NASCAR Draft Kit: 2016 Xfinity Series Driver Rankings
NASCAR Draft Kit: 2016 Xfinity Series Driver Rankings

This article is part of our NASCAR Draft Kit series.

1. Kyle Busch/Denny Hamlin - No. 18 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota - Despite only making 15 starts last season, Busch still piled up 6 victories and 11 Top-5 finishes across those starts. Only the injuries he received at Daytona to kick off the 2015 season slowed him down. That level of performance still makes the No. 18 JGR Toyota team the one to beat each weekend in the Xfinity Series. At this point, it's not clear who will share this ride with Busch beyond Hamlin, but it really doesn't matter that much. Any of the Joe Gibbs Racing Cup stars or any of their lower development drivers are dangerous behind the wheel of this team's car. Busch alone has averaged 8+ wins per season over the last three years with this dominant race team.

2. Brad Keselowski/Ryan Blaney/Joey Logano -
No. 22 Penske Racing Ford - This team with its multi-driver lineup has been nothing short of dominant over the past three seasons of Xfinity Series racing. In those three seasons Penske has piled up 28 victories, the vast majority coming with this No. 22 Ford team. 14 of those wins have come from just Keselowski alone. When teamed with Logano for most of the other starts, this team is a force to be reckoned with any week. Plans nor driver lineups have not been announced. However, if we look to the recent past we can expect roughly 10 starts each for Keselowski and Logano, with the bulk of the

Want to Read More?
Subscribe to RotoWire to see the full article.

We reserve some of our best content for our paid subscribers. Plus, if you choose to subscribe you can discuss this article with the author and the rest of the RotoWire community.

Get Instant Access To This Article Get Access To This Article
RotoWire Community
Join Our Subscriber-Only NASCAR Chat
Chat with our writers and other RotoWire NASCAR fans for all the pre-game info and in-game banter.
Join The Discussion
Mark Taylor
Taylor is RotoWire's senior NASCAR writer. A nine-time FSWA finalist, Taylor was named the Racing Writer of the Year in 2008, 2009, 2010, 2016 and 2017. He is also a military historian, focused specifically on World War II and the U.S. Navy's efforts in the Pacific.
DraftKings NASCAR: 500
DraftKings NASCAR: 500 500 Preview: The Wild Card of the Chase 500 Preview: The Wild Card of the Chase
NASCAR Barometer:  Drydene 400
NASCAR Barometer: Drydene 400
DraftKings NASCAR:  Drydene 400
DraftKings NASCAR: Drydene 400