2014 Camping World Truck Series: Driver Rankings
2014 Camping World Truck Series: Driver Rankings

This article is part of our NASCAR Draft Kit series.

1. Johnny Sauter - No. 98 ThorSport Racing Toyota – With the conclusion of 2013 came team owner, Duke Thorson's first Camping World Truck Series championship. It came in the form of Matt Crafton and his No. 88 team. Now we believe the stable is on a roll. Sauter has been one of the most dominant drivers in the series the last couple seasons, so it could easily be his turn to hoist the trophy in 2014. The driver of the No. 98 Toyota truck has eight victories and three Top-5 points finishes in the last four seasons. Gene Wachtel comes on board to crew chief a team that has been incredibly consistent. It would seem that it's Sauter's turn for glory in the upcoming season.

2. Kyle Busch/Erik Jones -
No. 51 Kyle Busch Motorsports Toyota – Busch raced a half-season schedule with his No. 51 truck last year. It was to great effect as the owner/driver claimed five victories and nine Top 10s in those 11 starts. The other 11 starts were shared among a handful of drivers, but chiefly Jones. In his five starts came one win and five Top-10 finishes. The duo will split this strong ride once again this season. With the team returning will all components intact from its strong 2013 season, there's no reason to expect a fall off in performance. On the contrary, the team should be strong with Jones getting the entirety of the seat time when Busch is not available.

Want to Read More?
Subscribe to RotoWire to see the full article.

We reserve some of our best content for our paid subscribers. Plus, if you choose to subscribe you can discuss this article with the author and the rest of the RotoWire community.

Get Instant Access To This Article Get Access To This Article
RotoWire Community
Join Our Subscriber-Only NASCAR Chat
Chat with our writers and other RotoWire NASCAR fans for all the pre-game info and in-game banter.
Join The Discussion
Mark Taylor
Taylor is RotoWire's senior NASCAR writer. A nine-time FSWA finalist, Taylor was named the Racing Writer of the Year in 2008, 2009, 2010, 2016 and 2017. He is also a military historian, focused specifically on World War II and the U.S. Navy's efforts in the Pacific.
DraftKings NASCAR: 1000Bulbs.com 500
DraftKings NASCAR: 1000Bulbs.com 500
1000Bulbs.com 500 Preview: The Wild Card of the Chase
1000Bulbs.com 500 Preview: The Wild Card of the Chase
NASCAR Barometer:  Drydene 400
NASCAR Barometer: Drydene 400
DraftKings NASCAR:  Drydene 400
DraftKings NASCAR: Drydene 400